It was not a significant blister

Not a significant blister

The thing you can almost but not quite see on my thumb is a small blister. It’s not a significant blister by any means, causing only a minor discomfort. Its arrival was a surprise to me, forming slowly over the course of a late afternoon or so. The cause was something I used to consider myself rather good at. Something I would spend many hours of my youth trying to perfect.

No, not that.

I’m talking about the act of the quarter and half circle. Down, to forward (or back), or a full half-circle move from back, to forward (or vice-versa), via the diagonal.

This particular blister arrived during a rather furious round of Mortal Kombat vs DC. Specifically, MK vs DC on the Xbox 360, with its awful, awful d-pad.

I like playing games. I’m not particularly good at them, and I find myself bested more often than not. Sometimes I might find myself with things to say about my gaming habits. When I do, those thoughts might find themselves here.

Author: Mark Ampersand

Budding writer, connoisseur of fine popular culture and Batman fan.

Leave a Reply

